Vulnerability in the work of the site, thanks to this I lost all my money!

Hello everyone, my name is Fedor and here is my story. I have never worked with the polygon network before and this has happened. My address is: 0x5B201EF6A7bDED6D2040922FF55c49f74A3dAfB8. Yesterday I received an airdrop of PSLIP tokens in the Polygon network, I started transferring these tokens to the ETH network on the website, page: Polygon Web Wallet v2, then I wanted to abandon this venture because the gas fee was too high, I rejected the transaction on the ETH network. Next, I wanted the tokens to be returned to my account (Polygon), but I didn’t understand how to do it, I clicked on support, but all my attempts to send a ticket failed because “Captcha verification failed, try again” after another (about 15 times) I was redirected to this phishing site with online support https://withdrawal-support.polygon-matic.network and there the operator gave me a link so that I would click on it and enter my data (the phrase sid). After that, all my funds were completely stolen from all three networks.

Now I have a transaction with a transfer: Polygon Transaction Hash (Txhash) Details | PolygonScan , but I can’t send a ticket support again, and I was just banned in the chat.

I lost all my money because I used the official website, how can this be? I swear that I switched to a phishing site from the official site!! I’ve been saving money for a whole year to buy these tokens and they were just stolen. Any attempt to get help from the MATIC support service was unsuccessful.

1 Like