Using MATIC with Web3 and MetaMask: "Error: Returned error: unknown account"

Hey all, I am new to MATIC but not development in general. I have a server-client DApp that I’ve tested working fine on an Ethereum test network. But due to gas fees, I want to use a L2, in this case I chose Polygon (MATIC). Basic app is reading and writing text posts to a website, the smart contract stores them.

I have successfully deployed on MATIC using remix.ethereum.org, and from Remix I can write transactions to the contract. On my localhost web app, I can read transactions, but my writing is not working from the client.

Here is the server.js

const WEB3_PROVIDER = "https://polygon-rpc.com" 
// https://blog.polygon.technology/polygon-rpc-gateway-will-provide-a-free-high-performance-connection-to-the-polygon-pos-blockchain/

//"https://cloudflare-eth.com"; //"HTTP://127.0.0.1:7545"
if (typeof web3 !== 'undefined') {
    web3 = new Web3(web3.currentProvider);
    console.log("web3 already initialized.");
} else {
    // set the provider you want from Web3.providers
    web3 = new Web3(new Web3.providers.HttpProvider(WEB3_PROVIDER));
    console.log("New web3 object initialized.");
}

app.post('/add-post', async (req, res) => {
    const post = req.body;

try {
    	console.log(post);

MyContract.methods.addNewPost(post['name'], post['post'], post['date']).send({from: post['addr'], gas:3000000}).then(function(result) {
    		const output_response = "add-post successful :: ";//+String(result);
        	res.send(output_response);
    	}).catch(function(err) {
    		const output_response = "add-post failed :: "+String(err);
        	res.send(output_response);
    	});

} catch (e) { throw e; }
});

And here is the snippet in client.js where I am adding a post, by grabbing the html input form and then passing to the following:

const web3 = new Web3(window.ethereum);

async function addPost(post_input) {
	stringify_post_input = JSON.stringify(post_input);