Update: Temporary hotfix deployed to resume the Polygon PoS chain

We appreciate your support during this time and have an update: We have deployed a temporary hotfix to unblock the Bor chain and resume producing blocks on the Polygon chain. While this solution is temporary, the team is working on implementing a longer-term upgrade to fix the Heimdall issue.

Kindly note, with this temporary hotfix, Polygon Bridge will not be active/available until we deploy the final solution. Please note that Polygonscan is being updated and should return to normal soon.

We’ll keep you updated here as we progress and appreciate your support as we address these issues. You can also follow us on our Twitter handle at 0xPolygonDevs for all the latest updates.

Thank you,

Team Polygon

4 Likes

i am new to this and sure i understand , i used the Bridge yesterday to move money from ETH network to Polygon but money never showed up in the wallet on Polygon side , is that mean i have to wait until final solution will be deployed to get access to my money again ? i need to use my tomorrow is there any other way to get it back or get it showed on my wallet ? please help with some timeline and info to explain it

2 Likes

I used the Bridge yesterday to move money from ETH network to Polygon but money never showed up in the wallet on Polygon side

I also had this issue. Unlike the poster above, I’m not too worried about wasting time, but would appreciate it if the funds eventually arrived.

1 Like

I also have this issue. Been over 2 days the funds are still not in my wallet. I missed the sell and I really just want my money.

4 Likes

What is the ETA on this?

3 Likes

I used to love Polygon but this issue with its lack of communication and estimated time resolve is very disturbing. I’ll use Ethereum Mainnet from now on

3 Likes