How is the 0 gas fee achieved?

https://mintnft.today/ How is the 0 gas fee achieved?

Is there a detailed solution? Can it be open sourced?

1 Like

Hey @7158798 ,

It is good to see that this is your first post in our forum. We encourage you to engage more & contribute in making this community vibrant.

Most often than not, it is the dapp’s which subsidizes the gas fees on behalf of users. Dapp’s pay from their pockets( read treasury). I have no knowledge as to how mintnft is doing. You will have to ask by hoping onto their discord.

mintnft is your product, I can only consult you.

Hey @7158798 ,

Mintnft is deployed on polygon. So are 19000+ dapps. Moreover, we can direct you to specific channels/partners so that you can get prompt response of what you are looking at. I, as an individual may not know everything under the sun. We are here to help you. Hope, you understand.

Isn’t this your product? I saw from the official website.

to:Polygon | Ethereum's Internet of Blockchains - Polygon

Hey there! Thanks for your question.

Answering this from the side of the team behind the product -

The gas fees is very minimal and it is beared by Polygon to enable users to mint their NFTs seamlessly.

We load up the gas tank on Biconomy which is used during the transaction.

5 Likes

Using a relayer like Biconomy to pay gas for the users.

1 Like

Hey @swethapd ,

Thanks for stepping in. Appreciate your efforts beyond the call of your duty. Nothing goes unnoticed…

I personally used Mintnft & minted one on launch day. It’s super duper easy & quick even for a newbie. I encourage you to post a detailed forum post here about your project. Kindly make sure it follows our guidelines. We will help in amplifying it.

Let the entire Ecosystem know more & engage more.

3 Likes

Hey @7158798 ,

Yup, it’s from Polygon.

Can it be open sourced?

Hey @Derbygold.eth ,

Appreciate your efforts to respond in a way making other person comfortable.