About me. Hello there!

I am Valerii!
I am programmer, lector and retro hunter.

Professional Background: I have been working as a software developer for over a decade, specializing in blockchain technologies for the past five years. Currently, I am a senior developer at a leading fintech company, where I focus on integrating decentralized finance (DeFi) solutions into traditional financial systems. My experience also includes lecturing at various universities, where I teach courses on blockchain and smart contracts. My background in both programming and education allows me to contribute significantly to the Web3 space by developing innovative solutions and mentoring the next generation of blockchain developers.

Interests in Web3: I am particularly passionate about DeFi and decentralized autonomous organizations (DAOs). The concept of trustless, decentralized financial systems fascinates me, and I see immense potential in DAOs for reshaping governance structures. One project that excites me is Aave, for its groundbreaking work in decentralized lending and borrowing. Additionally, the development of Layer 2 solutions like zk-Rollups is something I find incredibly innovative for scaling blockchain technology.

Feature Recommendations: A common pain point I’ve encountered with Polygon PoS is the occasional delay in transaction finality, which can be frustrating for users. I believe implementing a more robust system for handling network congestion would greatly enhance user experience. Additionally, developing user-friendly interfaces for managing staking and participating in governance could attract more mainstream users to the platform.